Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

IMG_2486Almost a week ago I had one of the most memorable moments of my ‘blog career’. Mode’L Magazine gave me the chance to join the fashion show of young talent Sepehr Maghsoudi at the Amsterdam Fashion Week.

Full of enthousiasm and excitement, my photographer Vince and me, went on a few-hour journey to our capital city Amsterdam. With the navigation system on our phones only, we went searching for the right building and after a while we discovered that we were walking in rounds again and again. After a 20-minute walk we reached our final destination. After a little struggle at the entrence, because we were divided with the wrong names, we took the elevator, got our press-passes and we encroached us among all the other visitors. Soon, Sam van der Laan, Junior Chief & Production at Mode’L Magazine, noticed and guided us to two front-row places. Vince and I established ourselfs and we ran through the points we had to pay attention to. Vince took care of his camera’s and I grab my notebook so I could write down all the impressions I would get. And then the lights were dimmed, a man began to introduce the designer and lovely beach music began to play.. The show began!

Vol enthousiasme en blijdschap vertrokken fotograaf Vince en ik naar neerlans hoofdstad Amsterdam. Met slechts de navigatie op onze mobiele telefoons tot onze beschikking, probeerden we het juiste gebouw te vinden. Na een tijdje ontdekten we dat we rondje na rondje liepen, maar na twintig minuten bereikten we dan toch nog onze eindbestemming. Na wat problemen bij de ingang, omdat we waren ingedeeld onder een verkeerde naam, namen we de lift omhoog, kregen we onze perskaarten en begaven we ons onder de andere bezoekers. Al snel merkte Sam van der Laan, Junior Chief & Production bij Mode’L Magazine ons op en begeleidde ons naar twee front-row plaatsen. Vince en ik zetelden onszelf neer en we namen de punten door waar we tijdens de show op zouden moeten letten. Vince ontfermde zich over zijn camera’s en ik zorgde dat mijn notitieboekje, waarin ik alle indrukken die ik op zou doen, op wilde opschrijven, op mijn schoot lag. En toen plots dimden de lichten, een man verzorgde de aankondiging en een rustig strandmuziekje begon te spelen. De show begon!

IMG_2383 IMG_2399
IMG_2405
IMG_2416IMG_2421
IMG_2565

Geometrical lines were combined with Chanel-inspired jackets, made out of shiny fabrics. The shine-through fabrics were so light that they seemed to be dancing around the models body and the flower motives and long hair braids gave the outfits that extra feminine touch.

Geometrische lijnen op Chanel-geïnspireerde jasjes, die waren gemaakt van glimmende stoffen. De doorschijnende stof was zo licht dat ze om het lichaam van het model leek te dansen en de bloemmotieven en lange vlechten gaven het geheel dat extra vleugje vrouwelijkheid.
IMG_2415
IMG_2434 IMG_2439IMG_2443 IMG_2452IMG_2454

We saw both long skirts and short skirts, we saw rich fabrics, windmill-inspired designs and skulls at the outfits of the female models. The men wore beautiful shiny fabrics. And then my breath caught. A beautiful model with a curly corset, hit the catwalk. The corset seemed to be made out of hard plastic waves and was combined with a beautiful long burgundy skirt. It was, without a doubt, one of my most favorite designs of Sepehr ever.

We zagen zowel lange als korte rokken, we zagen rijke stoffen, windmolen-geïnspireerde ontwerpen en schedelmotieven bij outfits van de vrouwelijke modellen. Bij de mannelijke modellen zagen we prachtig glanzende stoffen. En toen stokte mijn adem. Een prachtig model kwam de catwalk oplopen met een geweldig korset aan. Het korset leek gemaakt van hard plastic krullen en werd gecombineerd met een prachtige burgundy skirt. Het was zonder twijfel een van mijn favoriete ontwerpen van Sepehr ooit.

IMG_2459IMG_2473 IMG_2472IMG_2499

But the show wasn’t over already! Another Chanel-inspired jacket with geometrical lines appeared on the catwalk, this time the jacket was worn on an extremely shiny skirt. The outfits the men wore were covered with colorfull fur and lots of layers. Also asymmetrical coats were very popular!

Maar de show was nog niet over! Opnieuw verscheen er een op Chanel geïnspireerd jasje met geometrische lijnen; dit keer werd het jasje gedragen bovenop een extreem glanzende rok. De outfits van de mannen waren vooral bedekt met kleurrijk bont en veel lagen. Ook asymmetrische jassen waren erg populair!

IMG_2474IMG_2497

And the layering continued. We saw a gorgeous layered coat for men and a asymmetric coat with a collar from multiple layers for women. Both were done in earthly colors.

En het draperen ging door. We zagen prachtige gedrapeerde jassen voor mannen en asymmetrische jassen met kragen van meerdere lagen voor vrouwen. Beiden werden uitgevoerd in aardetinten.

IMG_2486

And then model Eef Wanten hit the catwalk with another top design! This time the long skirt was cut away from the curled corset and the corset was turned into a beautiful extravagant body!

En toen kwam model Eef Wanten de catwalk oplopen met een ander topontwerp! Deze keer was de outfit ontdaan van de lange rok en het gekrulde korset was omgezet in een prachtige extravagante body!

IMG_2480IMG_2542

After this topdesign, the windmills appeared again. We also saw a beautiful checked-printed jacket, worn on gorgeous shiny high-waisted shorts!

Na dit topontwerp, kwamen opnieuw de windmolentjes tevoorschijn. We zagen daarnaast een prachtig geruit jasje, welke werd gedragen op prachtige glanzende shorts met een hoge taille!

IMG_2515 IMG_2537

The feminine flower prints were magnified into more outstanding flower prints. They were combined with black semi-fitted jackets with high collars and, what I thought was the most spectacular combination of the whole show, with a light brown velvet-like fabric!

De vrouwelijke bloemenprints werden uitvergroot tot meer opvallende bloemenprints. Ze werden gecombineerd met zwarte licht getailleerde jasjes en, wat ik de meest spectaculaire combinatie van de gehele show vond, met een lichtbruine fluweelachtige stof!

wversteeg73

And this was how I looked that evening! I wore a gorgeous pink jacket of designer Hulya Pinar. Stay tuned for a interview with Hulya this week!

En dit was hoe ik er zelf uitzag die avond! Ik droeg een prachtig roze jasje van modeontwerpster Hulya Pinar. Hou Dip It Black in de gaten voor een interview met Hulya deze week!

Thank you

Sepehrs show was Dip It Blacks first show ever and Vince and I enjoyed it to the max! We want to thank Mode’l Magazine and Sam van der Laan for this amazing opportunity and we are determined to visit way more fashion shows. We’ve set ourselves new goals and we made new plans. So the next Amsterdam Fashion Week? We defenitely will be there to enjoy gorgeous fashion shows! All the hard work is worth it so much!

From all the amazing opportunties Dip It Black got, from its birth in september last year on, I’ve only been more strenghted in my conviction that fashion, culture, art and writing are my true passions and I’m only more convinced of the fact that I want to dedicate my life to these passions.

I wanna thank you all for supporting me with my passions. Without this support I would have never reached the point I now have. Thank you!

Sepehrs show was Dip It Blacks eerste show ooit en Vince en ik genoten er ten volste van! We willen bij deze Mode’l Magazine en Sam van der Laan bedanken voor deze geweldige kans en we zijn vastbesloten om nog veel meer modeshows te bezoeken. We hebben onszelf nieuwe doelen gesteld en we hebben nieuwe plannen gemaakt. Dus de volgende Amsterdam Fashion Week? Daar zullen we zeker bij zijn! Het harde werk is het helemaal waard!

Door alle ongelofelijke kansen die Dip It Black, vanaf haar geboorte in september vorig jaar, heeft gehad, ben ik alleen maar meer versterkt in mijn overtuiging dat mode, kunst. cultuur en schrijven mijn ware passies zijn en ik ben alleen maar meer overtuigd geraakt van het feit dat ik mijn leven aan deze passies wil wijden.

Ik wil jullie bedanken voor de steun die jullie me gaven in het volgen van mijn passies. Zonder deze steun had ik nooit het punt kunnen bereiken waar ik nu ben. Bedankt!

Special thanks to Hulya Pinar

I wanna thank young designer Hulya Pinar for the gorgeous jacket I could borrow from her. It defenitely caught the eye of the visitors of Sepehrs show and I was often asked who made that gorgeous jacket! Hulya, you are great!

Ik wil jonge modeontwerpster Hulya Pinar speciaal bedanken voor het prachtige jasje, welke ik van haar mocht lenen. Het jasje viel zo op bij de bezoekers van Sepehrs show dat me vaak werd gevraagd wie dat prachtige jasje had gemaakt! Hulya, je bent geweldig!

Love,
Claudia

Sources:
Mode’L Magazine
Sepehr Maghsoudi

