Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

It all began when I was twelve. It was my first year at high school and I discovered they celebrated Christmas with a big gala there. The ticket sales started more than a month before the big day would arrive and the rows where so long that you had to run out of your classroom when the pause started; otherwise you had no chance at all to buy yourself a ticket. So, when I runned out of my classroom for a few times and I finally got my ticket, it was time to shop. I took my teenage friends with me and the shopping session began! I was so small at that time, that it took me ages before I found a nice gala robe and once it was hanging at my room’s door, so I could look at it everytime I entered my room, I realized it was time to buy my first heels. And so the addiction started…

My first heels were actually very low, but that didn’t take the effect of me wavering like a duck around the gala away. I realize now, I must have looked like a total idiot and at the gala itself, I discovered I was the only one of my age category, who wore heels. But well, at that age we all are a little naïf, so I felt like a star, wearing my 2 cm high heels! And I thought al the 14-year old guys in their little suits, looked at me like they would have looked at Britney Spears. Well..we all know how it went with Britney a few years later, so that could have been a really bad start for me. But thank God, I bought myself higher heels every year and I learned how to walk like a lady at them!

Mijn eerste hakken waren eigenlijk heel laag, maar dat deed niets af aan het feit dat ik op het gala rondwaggelde als een eend. Ik realiseer me nu dat ik er moet uit hebben gezien als een idioot en er was niemand van mijn leeftijdscategorie die ook hakken droeg. Maargoed, op die leeftijd zijn we allemaal een beetje naïef en dus voelde ik me een ster met mijn 2 cm hakken aan! En ik dacht dat alle 14-jarige jongetjes, gekleed in kleine pakjes, me nakeken, zoals ze Britney Spears zouden nakijken. Tsja..en we weten allemaal hoe het een paar jaar later met Britney ging, dus dat had een totaal verkeerde start voor me kunnen zijn. Maar gelukkig kocht ik elk jaar iets hogere hakken en leerde ik erop lopen als een dame!

Since that first time at the gala, I swore I would wear heels, whenever I could. And so it went. Today I actually have a lot of heels on my wish list, whether they are affordable or not.

Sinds die eerste keer dat ik hakken droeg op het gala, zwoor ik dat ik hakken zou dragen, wanneer ik maar kon. En zo ging het dan ook. En vandaag de dag heb ik ontzettend veel hakken op mijn verlanglijstje staan, of ze nu betaalbaar zijn of niet.

These are my shoes to kill for!
Dit zijn de schoenen waar ik een moord voor zou plegen!


3.1 Phillip Lim, Delia Ankleboots, $ 650,-


Nicholas Kirkwood, fringed suede sandals, $ 890,-


Tabitha Simmons, King’s velvet and pearl button boots, $ 1.332,-

Pierre Hardy, glossed leather and suede ankle boots, $ 765,-


Nicholas Kirkwood, ankle boots, $ 995,-


Christian Louboutin, snake ankle boots, $ 950,-


Manolo Blahnik, Makoaba, $ 865,-


Nicholas Kirkwood, feather and suede boots, $ 2.180,-


Charlotte Olympia, Dolly suede platform pumps, $ 695,-


Alexander McQueen, lace up snake sandals, $ 1.295,-

Which one is your favorite?
Welke is jouw favoriet?