Tags

, , , , , , , ,

A new sunday, a new post! Hope you all are enjoying your weekend!
The past weeks you have been reading about me and one of my biggest dreams to launch my own line of handbags and accessories.
Last week was a pretty busy week. I had my first day of my 2nd job at this dental practice, which went really well, i’ve been treating new patients and i met my fantastic colleagues!
But after work i had to rush back to my atelier because i got my machines delivered at six.

Een nieuwe post op een nieuwe zondag! Ik hoop dat jullie allemaal genieten van jullie weekend! De afgelopen weken hebben jullie kunnen lezen over mij en mijn droom om mijn eigen tassen– en accessoirelijn op te zetten.
De afgelopen week was vrij druk! Ik had mijn eerste dag van mijn tweede baan bij een tandartspraktijk, die erg goed is verlopen, ik heb nieuwe patienten behandeld en mijn fantastische collega’s ontmoet!
Maar na het werk moest ik mij haasten richting mijn atelier, omdat mijn machines al bezorgd zouden worden om 6 uur.
But it was all worth it… this is the result!
Maar het was het allemaal waard.. dit is het resultaat!

The next day the carpenter came to replace the heavy vault door by a new wooden door.
De volgende dag kwam de timmerman om de zware kluisdeur te vervangen door een nieuwe houten deur.

And then i could finally start working in my own space with my own machines! #dreamscometrue <3

En toen kon ik eindelijk aan het werk in mijn eigen ruimte op mijn eigen machines! #dreamscometrue

I also went to another supplier to buy me haberdashery and some tools. It’s like a candystore to me! I love it!

Ik ben ook naar een andere leverancier geweest om fournituren te kopen en wat gereedschap. Het is als een snoepwinkel voor me! Ik hou ervan!

They offer so many tools.. Here’s a leather hide at the supplier with all kinds of stamps in it.
De hebben zoveel gereedschap! Dit is een leren huid bij de leverancier met allerlei soorten stempels erop.

Here’s a photo of bag hardware in many models, colours and sizes… I always have to decide what i need before i even get here.. otherwise i buy too many things!

Dit is een foto van tasfournituren in veel modellen, kleuren en maten… Ik moet altijd beslissen wat ik nodig heb voordat ik daar eenmaal aankom, anders koop ik veel te veel!

So after this busy week i totally forgot about ‘museumnight Amsterdam’ yesterday evening.. I really love the museums in Amsterdam.. so inspiring!! And have you already heard about ‘Hendrikje’… museum of bags and purses.. The museum offered many workshops during museumnight. It’s too bad i haven’t been there this weekend. But what i can do is showing you some pictures of my last visit!
Their collection counts more than 4000 bags and purses. These pieces are showing the visitors the evolution of bags from the 16th century until now!

Na deze drukke week ben ik totaal vergeten dat het gisteravond in Amsterdam museumnacht was. Ik hou heel erg van de museums in Amsterdam.. zo inspirerend!! En heb je al gehoord over ‘Hendrikje’… tassen museum. Het museum bied tijdens deze museumnacht veel workshops aan. Het is jammer dat ik er niet bij was dit weekend. Maar wat ik wel kan doen is jullie wat foto’s laten zien van mijn laatste bezoek. De collectie telt meer dan 4000 tassen. Deze stukken samen laten de bezoekers de evolutie van tassen van de 16e euw tot aan nu zien!
It starts with the front of the beautiful canal house!
Het begint met de voorzijde van het prachtige grachtenpand!

An exhibition of a new modern brand on the ground floor.
Een expositie van een nieuw modern merk op de begane grond.

These are some beautiful old pieces!
Dit zijn wat prachtige oude stukken!

A collection of synthetic pieces…
Een collectie van kunststof stukken…


And the real deal! It’s vintage.. it’s the one and only Louis Vuitton <3!
You’ve got to love the famous LV trunk!

En het echte werk! Het is vintage.. het is de enige echte Louis Vuitton!
Je moet wel van de beroemde LV kist houden!

Interested in the whole collection? I highly recommend you to visit the museum! http://www.tassenmuseum.nl

Stay tuned to see and read more about my experiences!

Love,
Safiera


YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE TO READ LAST WEEKS POSTS:

Sunday's editor Safiera: Born too late or just in time? 
Su oct 28, 2012 
It's sunday again, so it's already time for my 
second post !In my first post last week, you have 
been reading about me, my fascination for leather 
and you've seen some sneak previews of my atelier.
When you think of leather and craftsmanship, you
might be immediatley thinking about France or 
Italy.. This week i’ve got an interesting story 
for you about the leatherindustry....Read more....

 

Sunday's editor Safiera: Stop wishing, start doing! 
Sun oct 21, 2012
Hi precious readers! Maybe you think: ‘Who is 
this? Where is Claudia?’ Or maybe you’ve 
already been reading about me in the article 
Claudia wrote last week. Well, it’s so nice 
meeting you! I am Safiera, your new sunday’s 
editor! Today I launch my weekly column on 
Dip It Black. I’m designing and fabricating a 
line of leather handbags.....Read more....