Tags

, , , , , , , ,

First of all I wanna make a little apologize here for not writing that much posts as I did the weeks before. This week was so hectic for me, I almost had no spare time. There were a lot of developments for my Yoga Teacher career, but there were also a lot of developments for my blog. Vince, a great photographer, and I decided to collaborate and from now on he is gonna work for us as a contributing photographer! Isn’t that great?! And this week I was chatting a lot with another photographer! She is not gonna work for us, but I’ve did an interview with her! And asking her the right questions costed me besides time also energy and my nerves ran out! But we’ve completed the interview and today you are going to see it here on my blog! So stay tuned!!

This morning, before I am going to show you the interview, I wanna show you the work of a great designer. When I first saw his work, a few years ago, it was a prompt crush. From that time on, I followed his work up very closely. And if you ask me, there never was a low point in his designing career; something I admire so much! And when he came up with his Resort 2012-2013 collection, my crush only became bigger! So let’s not use more words to describe this great designer or his collections, but let us just watch and enjoy the work of Reed Krakoff!

Deze morgen, voordat ik jullie het interview ga laten zien, wil ik jullie het werk van een geweldige ontwerper tonen. Toen ik zijn werk voor het eerst zag, een paar jaar terug, was ik op slag verliefd. Vanaf die tijd heb ik deze ontwerper en zijn werk nauwlettend gevolgd. En als je het mij vraagt, was er nooit een dieptepunt in zijn carrière; iets wat ik enorm bewonder! En toen deze ontwerper met zijn Resort 2012-2013 op de proppen kwam, werd mijn verliefdheid alleen maar heviger! Dus, laten we maar niet teveel woorden aan de ontwerper en zijn werk besteden, maar laten we maar eens kijken en genieten van het werk van Reed Krakoff!


Spring/Summer  2013





Resort 2012-2013





Great designers often are multitalented. Take for example Karl Lagerfeld, besides his talent for designing gorgeous clothes, he also got a great photographing talent. The same is with Reed Krakoff. Besides designing gorgeous clothes, (have you seen the light fabrics he uses?) he also designs bags, jewellery and shoes, he photographs and is a born leader.
Reed actually worked for years as a designer for several fresh American brands. After 20 years of serving those brands, he worked from 2006 to 2010 as the Vice President of the Council of Fashion Designers of America. There he has been twice named ‘Accessories Designer of the Year’. But Reed also photographs. His work has even been exhibited in New York and Tokyo and appeared in several books and magazines! Multi-talented or not?

Grote ontwerpers zijn vaak extreem getalenteerd op verschillende gebieden. Neem nu bijvoorbeeld Karl Lagerfeld. Behalve zijn talent om de meest prachtige kleding te ontwerpen, heeft hij ook een groot fotografietalent. Hetzelfde heeft Reed Krakoff. Behalve het ontwerpen van prachtige kleding ( heb je de lichte stoffen gezien?), ontwerpt hij ook tassen, juwelen en schoenen, hij fotografeert en hij is een geboren leider.
Reed werkte jarenlang als ontwerper voor verschillende frisse Amerikaanse merken. Na deze merken 20 jaar te hebben gediend, werkte hij van 2006 tot 2010 als Vice President of the Council of Fashion Designers of America. Daar werd hij tot twee keer toe uitgeroepen tot ‘Accessories Designer of the Year’. Maar Reed fotografeert ook. Zijn werk is zelfs tentoongesteld in New York en Tokyo en verscheen in verschillende boeken en tijdschriften. Een multitalent of niet?


I fell in love with Reeds Resort 2012-2013 collection and his bags and you?
Ik werd verliefd op Reeds Resort 2012-2013 collectie en zijn tassen, en jij?

Thanks for reading!
Bedankt voor het lezen!

Sources
Polyvore
Reed Krakoff
Vogue NL