Tags

, , , , , , ,

The last couple of weeks I’ve been writing about inspiring things and places, and I recommended you some museums I absolutely love to visit.
This weeks post is more personal.
I’ve got some new pictures of my atelier to share with you.

De laatste paar weken heb ik geschreven over inspirerende dingen en plaatsen, en ik heb jullie wat museums aanbevolen waar ik heel graag naartoe ga.
De post van deze week is wat persoonlijker. Ik wil graag wat nieuwe foto’s van mijn atelier met jullie delen.


This is what it looked like before…
Dit is hoe het er hiervoor eruit zag..


We worked very hard to make it look like thiss…
We hebben hard gewerkt om het er zo uit te laten zien..


This is my brandnew workbench.. with a lot of space underneath to store my things.. I love it!
Dit is mijn gloednieuwe werkbank.. met veel ruimte eronder om mijn spullen op te bergen. Ik ben er gek op!


I made a sticker of my name and i’ve been cutting it on my new workbench..
Ik heb een sticker gemaakt van mijn naam en ik heb het uitgesneden op mijn nieuwe werkbank.


It’s not finished yet, but what do you guys think? I’m very happy with it!
Het is nog niet helemaal klaar, maar wat denken jullie ervan? Ik ben er nu al erg blij mee!


Besides decorating my office i have to continue designing my collection.. I also started working on the first samples..
Naast het inrichten van mijn kantoor moet ik het designen van de collectie ook voortzetten.. tevens ik ben begonnen met mijn eerste samples.


This weekend my friends Mindy & Maxine came over and brought me this cute bouquet of flowers.. With a sweet little card that says: ‘congratulations with your atelier.. love, Max & Min’. I love my family & friends a lot. Their support means the world to me!

Dit weekend kwamen mijn vriendinnen Mindy & Maxine langs en zij hadden dit schattige boeketje bloemen voor mij meegenomen.. Met een lief klein kaartje waarop stond: ‘gefeliciteerd met je atelier.. liefs, Max & Min’.
Ik hou veel van mijn familie en vrienden. Hun steun betekent alles voor mij.

Thanks for reading! I’ll keep you posted!

Love,
Safiera

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE TO READ LAST WEEKS POSTS:

Sunday's editor Safiera: Crafts, art, sketches and inspiration
Sun nov 11, 2012 

Maybe you already know I love to visit museums
and exhibitions! Last week i picked up the last
machine I ordered and afterwards I went to the
textile museum in Tilburg. It wasn’t very far
from the supplier and I was very curious about 
the exhibition of Jan Taminiau in this museum, 
a fabulous Dutch designer... Read more....

 

Sunday's editor Safiera: The delivery and a museum of bags! 
Sun nov 4th, 2012

A new sunday, a new post! Hope you all are 
enjoying your weekend! The past weeks you have 
been reading about me and one of my biggest 
dreams to launch my own line of handbags and 
accessories. Last week was a pretty busy week.
I had my first day of my 2nd job at this 
dental practice, which went... Read more...