Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hi dear readers! Yesterday was the day of sundays editor Safiera,
but today I’m back. The last couple of weeks were so busy for me, that I haven’t post that much articles, as the weeks before. But I’m sure the articles that are about to come, will only be better and better!

The last weeks were weeks of developments, but also weeks of stress and tiredness; in a good way though. My own little yoga class grew bigger, my fysiotherapist told me they were looking for a yoga teacher at the health center, I had my first interview and I received the great news that I was accepted as ‘press’ for a big event coming weekend! And to find a little relaxation between the work for my blog, my yoga practices and the anatomy I had to learn, I had a lot of eating moment with friends ( poor belly and ass…) and I went out.


De laatste weken waren weken vol ontwikkelingen, maar ook weken vol stress en moeheid; maar dan gelukkig wel op een goede manier. Mijn eigen kleine yogaklasje werd groter, ik kreeg van mijn fysiotherapeute te horen dat ze in het gezondheidscentrum op zoek waren naar een yogalerares, ik hield mijn eerste interview en ik ontving het geweldige nieuws dat ik was geaccepteerd als ‘pers’ voor een groot evenement aankomend weekend! En om een beetje ontspanning tussen alle hectiek rondom mijn blog, mijn yoga oefeningen en de anatomie die ik moest leren, te vinden, had ik voornamelijk veel eetmomenten met vrienden (arme buik en kont…) en ik ging stappen.

Here are a few of the most memorable eating, learning and going out moments of my past week!
Hier zijn een paar van de meest memorabele eet-, leer- en uitgaansmomenten van mijn afgelopen week!





But besides learning anatomy, yoga postures and adjustments, I also learned to listen more to my own body. After all those full weeks and another long day of yoga at the Asthanga Yoga Academy, I litterary felt every limb, joint and muscle in my body. So today was all about laying in my bed, reading one of the best thrillers ever, sleeping and eating everything I longed for. And you know? I, as an unstoppable workaholic, who never indicate her boundries, actually liked it. So I decided to insert more of those ‘Claudia relaxation’ days in my life.

Maar behalve het leren van anotmie, yogahoudingen en aanpassingen, leerde ik ook om meer naar mijn eigen lichaam te luisteren. Na al deze volle weken en een lange dag op de Ashtanga Yoga Academy, voelde ik letterlijk elke ledemaat, elk gewricht en elke spier in mijn lichaam. Vandaag draaide voor mij dan ook volledig om rust. Ik heb heerlijk in mijn bed gelegen, een van de beste thrillers ooit gelezen, ik heb geslapen en werkelijk alles gegeten waar ik trek in had. En weet je? Ik, als de niet te stoppen workaholic, die nooit maar dan ook nooit haar grenzen aangeeft, vond het eigenlijk heel fijn! Dus ik heb besloten dat ik deze ‘Claudia relax’ dagen maar vaker moet inlassen!

But ofcourse I do not became a total sluggard, so while I am sitting here on the couch in my pyjamas, enjoying a nice cup of hot chocolate (with whip cream ofcourse!) and a huge piece of ginger cookie, I am actually writing down ideas for new blog posts, I am sorting out the things I have to take care of for the events that I have planned to visit and I am figuring out everything I need to do to record myself as a yoga teacher. Yesterday I heard, the manager of the health center was enthousiast about me as a yoga teacher at the center too, so things are coming closer! And I got so many ideas and plans, that I am so excited what the future will bring me! So this day is defenitely about resting, but tomorrow will be about working! Let’s go for it!

Maar natuurlijk ben ik niet ineens een ongelofelijke luilak geworden, dus terwijl ik hier in mijn pyjama op de bank van een heerlijke beker warme chocolademelk (met slagroom natuurlijk!) en een enorm stuk speculaas zit te genieten, schrijf ik de ideeën voor nieuwe blogposts in mijn notitieboekje op, zoek ik uit wat ik nog moet afhandelen voor de evenementen die ik ga bezoeken en wat ik precies moet doen om mezelf als yogalerares te registreren. Gisteren hoorde ik dat de manager van het gezondheidscentrum enthousiast was over het idee dat ik er als yogalerares ga werken, dus alles komt een stukje dichterbij nu! En omdat ik nog zoveel ideeën en plannen heb, ben ik zo benieuwd wat de toekomst me gaat brengen! Dus deze dag draait absoluut om uitrusten, maar morgen zal draaien om werken! Let’s go for it!