Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Every person got different sides. I’ve got, for example, a rebellious side, which wakes up when I am busy with fashion or art, but I’ve also got an hopelessly romantic side, which comes alive when writing or watching movies. These sides are never separate, but always overlay each other, or in quiet times, lay down beside each other in peace. But most of the time, one side overrules. And because one side mostly overrules the other side, it’s a great ability to capture both sides in one photograph. One of the few people who got this ability, is Bror Ivefeldt.

– a little in between –

Actually always liked mondays and wednesdays, but today I can say with great dedication: ‘Thank God it’s friday!’ Today I got a lot of beautiful magazines to read, tonight I’m going out with a friend, saturday I’m going on a press visit at the Fashion & Design Marché at a city nearby my residence and afterwards I go to a great exhibition in another Dutch city, about the history of the jeans, where you can also visit the working place of a Dutch designer. I’m so looking forward to my weekend! And because I think you got exactly the same feeling, and because you probably are tired of working this whole week, I’ll post a short blogpost. No reading, only gorgeous picture-watching. Enjoy!

Eerlijk gezegd genoot ik altijd van mijn maandagen en woensdagen, maar vandaag kan ik met grote overgave zeggen: ‘Thank God it’s friday!’ Vandaag ga ik een bizar aantal prachtige magazines lezen, vanavond ga ik uit met een vriendin, zaterdag ga ik als pers naar de Mode & Design Marché in Rotterdam en daarna ga ik naar een geweldige tentoonstelling in Utrecht, over de geschiedenis van de jeans, waar je aansluitend het atelier van een Nederlandse ontwerper kunt bezoeken. Ik kijk zo uit naar mijn weekend! En omdat ik denk dat jij je precies hetzelfde voelt, en omdat je waarschijnlijk ontzettend moe bent van het harde werken deze week, vandaag een korte blogpost. Geen gelees, alleen prachtige plaatjes kijken. Enjoy!

Vivienne Westwood Gold Label Show s/s 2012

Futuretro

‘Three’

Being Bitchy – This is not a lookbook

A Sunday Story

Portraits

Sources
Bror Ivefeldt
Fault