Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

After weeks of longing and  counting the days, saturday finally was the big day!
The night before was a weird night of going out, I had only 2,5 hours of sleep and a fanfare wokes me up at 10 a.m., but I was totally ready for it. This would be my first press-event, so I actually felt nervous and I was running through my room. My face didn’t look that bad as I thought it would, but maybe it was because of my bad eyes in the morning, so, thank God, someone found out foundation and concealer, which I richly putted on my face. Normally I go for a natural look, but today I could better cover everything up. The natural me would waken up tomorrow, I hoped. Maaike, a friend of mine, decided to go with me and so we went to the Mode Marché, a big fashion event, in Rotterdam.

 

Ofcourse we didn’t want to go there on our boots, so we putted on our high heels and I was enduring the wind and cold, because of the nice jacket I wanted to wear; every fashion addict knows where I am talking about. Cold, painfull feet, it doesn’t matter if you see gorgeousness in a moment; in that respect I’m just like a magpie. Except from the fact I don’t wear jewellery and I don’t like anything that shines. And then we finally arrived! The row was long and I had no idea if I had to tell people I was on the press-list, so I firmly spoke to myself to stay calm. So when we stood in front of the desk, I told I was on the press-list. Ofcourse the guy couldn’t find my name.. My legs were a bit shaky now.. But soon he discovered my name was there, anyway, so we got a stamp on our hands and we were able to get in for free. And there the beauty began!

Natuurlijk wilden we niet naar de Mode Marché gaan op onze laarzen, dus trokken we onze hoge hakken aan en ik probeerde de wind en de kou te doorstaan, omdat ik per se een mooie jasje aan wilde trekken; iedere modeverslaafde weet waar ik het nu over heb. Kou, pijnlijke voeten, het maakt allemaal niet uit als er prachtige dingen in het vooruitzicht liggen; wat dat betreft ben ik net een ekster. Behalve dan het feit dat ik bijna nooit juwelen draag en ik niet van glimmende of glitterende dingen houd. En toen waren we dan eindelijk daar! De rij was lang en ik had geen flauw idee of ik iemand moest vertellen dat ik op de perslijst stond, maar ik sprak mezelf streng toe; kalm moest ik blijven. Dus toen we voor de balie stonden, vertelde ik degene die ons hielp rustig dat ik op de perslijst stond. En natuurlijk kon de man mijn naam nergens vinden… Mijn benen begonnen toch wel een beetje te trillen nu… Maar al snel ontdekte hij dat mijn naam er wel op stond, maar dat hij eroverheen had gelezen, we kregen een stempel op onze hand en we mochten gratis naar binnen. En daar begon alle pracht en praal!


Jee Bags


Design by Jadira


Bottines


Olga Korstanje

But besides feeling my fashion heart beating out of my chest, I also had the opportunity to talk with some great designers. And so I did. I talked with a great bag designer and got her contact details, and I fell hopelessly in love with the jackets from a great young designer. I tried a few of her jackets, but because I was running out of money on my bank account, I could only buy one. Too bad, because they were all gorgeous! We chatted a bit and I also got her contact details. I hope it will lead to great collaborations!

Maar behalve het feit dat mijn modehart uit mijn borstkast klopte, had ik ook de kans om met een paar geweldige ontwerpers te praten. En dat deed ik dus ook! Ik praatte met een geweldige tassenontwerpster en kreeg haar contactgegevens, en ik werd hopeloos verliefd op de jasjes van een geweldige jonge modeontwerpster. Ik paste er een paar, maar omdat ik tegen de 0 op mijn rekening aankeek, kon ik slechts één jasje kopen. Heel erg jammer, want ze waren allemaal prachtig! We praatten daarna nog wat en ik kreeg ook haar contactgegevens. Nu maar hopen dat er iets geweldigs uit voortkomt!

And ofcourse I couldn’t just watch at beautiful pieces, so I also bought a few… Concidering the fact that there were hundreds of fashion pieces laying and hanging in front of my, I think it’s kind an achievement I’ve only bought two of them. I’ve bought a beautiful going out dress and a great jacket from the designer I just told you about. And the weird thing? They are both green.  You know I almost always wear black or grey, so it was kind of an expierence, haha.

En natuurlijk keek ik niet alleen naar prachtige items, ik kocht er ook een paar..
Gezien het feit dat er honderden prachtige kledingstukken en tassen recht voor mijn neus lagen en hingen, vind ik het toch nog knap dat ik het slechts bij twee stuks heb gehouden. Ik heb een prachtig uitgaansjurkje gekocht en een mooi jasje van de ontwerpster waar ik jullie net over vertelde. En het rare? Beide items zijn groen. Jullie weten nu inmiddels allemaal dat ik bijna altijd zwart en grijs draag, dus het was nogal een belevenis, haha.

Here they are!
Hier zijn ze!


They way the jacket looks while wearing. The model is not me ;).

Which item that you see on the pictures, do you love the most?
Welk item dat je op de foto’s hebt gezien, vind je het mooiste?

Thanks for reading!
Bedankt voor het lezen!

Sources
Mode Marché
Hulya Pinar
This is Lily
Philomijn
Bottines
Jee Bags