Last week i’ve been telling you about my inspirational, but most of all very creative friends. You’ve also seen pictures of their work. This week i will show you a piece of my own work. And i’ve got some more inspirational pictures to share with you from the work of a great brand that creates these beautiful watches.

Vorige week heb ik jullie verteld over mijn inspirerende, maar vooral erg creatieve vrienden. Je hebt ook foto’s van hun werk kunnen zien. Deze week zal ik jullie een stuk uit mijn eigen werk laten zien. Ook heb ik wat inspirerende foto’s die ik met jullie wil delen van het werk van een merk dat prachtige horloges maakt.

As you’ve seen in last week’s post, i’ve been shopping for leather at the supplier.

Zoals je vorige week hebt kunnen zien, heb ik leer ingekocht bij de leverancier.

IMG-20121126-01318This week i also went to the textileshop, where i always get so inspired when i see all of the different colours and textures.
Back at the office, in between designing and fabricating the collection pieces (which i will still keep secret for a while), i made a quick iPad cover for my new iPad.
I shot some pictures to show you the process.

Deze week ben ik ook bij de stoffenwinkel geweest, waar ik altijd zo geinspireerd raak als ik alle verschillende kleuren en texturen zie.
Terug op kantoor, tussen het designen en vervaardigen van de collectiestukken door (die ik voorlopig nog een poosje geheim zal houden), heb ik even vlug een iPad cover gemaakt voor mijn eigen iPad.
Ik heb wat foto’s van het proces gemaakt.

20121127-194844.jpg
I started with the patterns…

Ik ben begonnen met de patronen..

20121201-224915.jpg
Then i’ve been cutting the components..

Daarna heb ik de onderdelen uitgesneden..

20121201-224937.jpg
They’re all ready to be stitched!

Ze zijn klaar om gestikt te worden!

20121127-195017.jpg
And this is the result. My new iPad cover!
I’m having things made to put the brandname on the pieces, so patience is essential!

En dit is het resultaat. Mijn nieuwe iPad cover!
Er wordt op het moment gewerkt aan het produceren van gereedschappen om de merknaam op mijn werk te kunnen drukken, dus geduld is een schone zaak!

I also discovered a brand that already exists since 1932. It’s called Harry Winston. They create these gorgeous watches.. all by hand! Let’s take a look at these ‘behind the scenes’ pictures. I loved to see real craftsman at work, so i wanted to share it with all of you!

Ik heb afgelopen week een merk ontdekt dat al bestaat sinds 1932. Het merk heet Harry Winston. Zij maken prachtige horloges.. helemaal met de hand! Laten we kijken naar deze foto’s van achter de schermen. Ik vond het geweldig om echte ambachtslieden aan het werk te zien, dus wilde ik dit graag met jullie allemaal delen!
20121128-225220.jpg 20121128-225347.jpg20121128-225259.jpg 20121128-225331.jpg20121128-225341.jpg 20121128-230029.jpg

Those who know me would immediately know the kind of reaction you can expect from me :”i want that watch!”….but i found out this watch is starting at 65.000 dollar so i think i’m gonna have to keep dreaming!

Degenen die mij kennen, zouden meteen weten watvoor reactie ze van mij kunnen verwachten: “ik wil dat horloge!”.. maar toen kwam ik erachter dat het horloge begint bij 65.000 dollar, dus ik denk dat het maar gewoon bij dromen blijft!

https://i2.wp.com/storage.harrywinston.com/media/images/ca5bd141b0fa42ed94179f86ac0885c6-320x440.pnghttps://i2.wp.com/storage.harrywinston.com/media/images/6e96163bc67146689a7b2d4e9bbd7622-320x440.png

For the ones who love to dream with me.. You definitely have to see these craftsmen at work! Check out this video!

Voor degenen die graag met mij dromen.. Jullie moeten deze ambachtslieden aan het werk zien! Kijk dit filmpje!

Amazing right? I hope you enjoyed my post! Have a nice sunday!

Geweldig he? Ik hoop dat jullie mijn post leuk vonden! Geniet van je zondag!

Love,
Safiera

http://www.harrywinston.com

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE TO READ LAST WEEKS POSTS:

Sunday's editor Safiera: surrounded by creativeness...
Sun nov 25, 2012 

Every week is a busy week to me! Besides my work 
at 2 dental practices three days a week, i'm 
spending the time that's left of every week on 
designing, brainstorming, travelling and meeting 
inspiring people! This week started with a trip 
to Amsterdam...Read more....
Sunday's editor Safiera: Progress...
Sun nov 18, 2012 

The last couple of weeks I’ve been writing about 
inspiring things and places, and I recommended 
you some museums I absolutely love to visit.
This weeks post is more personal. 
I’ve got some new pictures of my atelier to 
share with you...Read more....