My week started with a quick visit to a new leathersupplier. I’m always searching for the highest quality and i was pleasantly surprised about the condition of the leather this company offers. It was so well preserved. They offer the most flawless pieces of leather compared to the other suppliers i use to go to. The best quality i’ve ever seen.

Mijn week is begonnen met een bezoek aan een leergroothandel. Ik ben altijd op zoek naar de hoogste kwaliteit en ik was aangenaam verrast door de conditie van het leer bij dit bedrijf. Het is zo goed geconserveerd. Ze bieden de meest volmaakte stukken leer vergeleken met de andere leveranciers waar ik gewend ben naartoe te gaan. De beste kwaliteit dat ik ooit gezien heb!

20121223-110040.jpg
As you could read in the past blogposts i’m crazy about making panorama photos. So here’s a shot of the leather skins at the supplier.

Zoals je hebt kunnen lezen in de vorige blogposts ben ik gek op het maken van panoramafoto’s. Dus ook een foto van de huiden bij de leverancier.

20121222-145809.jpg
This is what leather storage should be like.

Zo zou het leer overal opgeslagen moeten worden!

20121222-145830.jpg
And of course i had to feel it.

En natuurlijk moest ik er even aan voelen.

20121222-145918.jpg
The same day i went to a seminar i had been planning almost two months ago. You’re never too old to learn right? And i love learning new things that can be valuable to help achieving my goals.

Dezelfde dag ging ik naar een seminar die ik al zeker 2 maanden geleden gepland had. Je bent nooit te oud om te leren toch? En ik hou ervan om nieuwe dingen te leren die mij kunnen helpen om mijn doelen te bereiken!

20121223-140041.jpg
I took notes on my iPad, how nice! I can’t live without it anymore!

Ik maakte aantekeningen op mijn ipad, zo fijn! Ik kan niet meer zonder!

20121222-150104.jpg
It was also my last week working in the dental practices this year. So we decided to go to this nice restaurant before the holidays.

Het was ook mijn laatste week in de tandartspraktijken voor dit jaar. Dus we besloten om naar een leuk restaurant te gaan voor de feestdagen.

20121222-150112.jpg
The food was soo good!

Het eten was zo goed!

20121223-003402.jpg
We planned to have dinner this weekend with some good friends of us Maxime, Steven, Juliandri and Rachelle. We had so much fun.
And just because i want my friends and family to succeed and i wish for them to have all of the luck in the world to fulfill their dreams, i want to share their talent with you.
Juliandri also known as Crooks, is already quite famous as a rapper in Holland, interested?
Check out his work on youtube http://m.youtube.com/user/TeamViezeVideos .
Steven is owner of streetwear label Black Valley. A brand that offers ready-to-wear men clothing, like leather t -shirts for example.

We hadden in het weekend een etentje gepland met wat goede vrienden van ons Maxime, Steven, Juliandri en Rachelle. Het was heel gezellig!
En omdat ik mijn vrienden en familie graag zie slagen in hetgeen zij willen bereiken en omdat ik hun alle geluk in de wereld gun om hun dromen te vervullen, deel ik graag hun talent met jullie.
Juliandri, beter bekend als Crooks, is al redelijk bekend als rapper in ons land, geinteresseerd?
Bekijk zijn werk op youtube http://m.youtube.com/user/TeamViezeVideos .
Steven is eigenaar van streetwear label Black Valley. Een merk dat ready-to-wear kleding voor mannen biedt, zoals lederen t-shirts bijvoorbeeld.

20121223-130958.jpg
This is a photo of the Black Valley collection available at Swag store in Rotterdam. I’m very proud of him! Visit the website http://www.blackvalleydesigns.com to see more!

Dit is een foto van de Black Valley collectie, verkrijgbaar bij Swag store in Rotterdam. Ik ben heel trots op hem! Ga naar de website http://www.blackvalleydesigns.com om meer te zien!

20121223-003411.jpg
And of course a great night isn’t complete without food….

En natuurlijk is een leuke avond niet compleet zonder eten….

20121222-150032.jpg

Previous week you’ve been reading about the trip i booked. I promised to reveal some more about it this week. I have a business appointment, so it’s in fact a business trip. But this city is so inspirational that i decided to stay a couple of days longer and turn it into a small vacay.

Vorige week heb je gelezen over de trip die ik geboekt heb. Ik heb beloofd om hierover wat meer te verklappen deze week. Ik heb een zakelijke afspraak, het is dus eigenlijk een zakelijke trip. Maar deze stad is zo inspirerend dat ik besloten heb om er wat dagen aan vast te plakken en er een kleine vakantie van te maken.

20121222-150047.jpg
This is where i’m going in january…. A sneak preview… Do you know where this is?

Dit is waar ik in januari naartoe ga… Een sneak preview… Weet jij waar het is?

Stay tuned for my next post, next week on sunday!
Wish you all a merry christmas!

Hou de site in de gaten voor mijn volgende post, volgende week zondag!
Ik wens jullie een fijne kerst!

Love,
Safiera

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE TO READ LAST WEEKS POSTS:

Sunday's editor Safiera: Stamping my brand
Sun dec 16, 2012 

A late post this week! Every week gets busier and 
busier and there are still many things to do  
before launching my collection!
While Claudia was busy having her yoga teaching 
classes literally all weekend, her little dog 
Sjors has spend the weekend....Read more....

 

Sunday's editor Safiera: Panorama view & business cards
Sun dec 9, 2012 
This week started with a birthday, Priscilla’s 
birthday. You’ve already been reading about her 
and her work as a stylist in one of the previous 
posts. And ever since i own a new iPad, i’m crazy 
about making panorama photo’s.. Read more....