I think many of you have been celebrating christmas. I did too and I hope you enjoyed these lovely days being around family and friends.
But after christmas… back to reality, back to the gym and getting back to work!

Ik denk dat velen van jullie wel kerst hebben gevierd. Ik ook en ik hoop dat jullie fijne dagen met familie en vrienden hebben gehad.
Maar na de kerst… terug naar de realiteit, terug naar de sportschool en weer aan het werk!

20121230-003606.jpg
Our crhistmas tree.

Onze kerstboom.

20121230-003640.jpg
Every year i’m around family during the holidays, this year my cousins were playing war games on their x box… What a Christmas feeling haha. Love them!

Elk jaar rond de feestdagen ben ik met familie, dit jaar speelden mijn neefjes oorlogs spelletjes op hun x box… Wat een kerst-gevoel haha… Ik hou van ze!

20121230-003825.jpg
In the mean time i was taking funny pictures with my younger nephew Julian. We always have fun together.

In de tussentijd maakte ik gekke foto’s met mn neefje Julian. We hebben altijd lol samen.20121230-003703.jpg

My lovely workspace!

Mijn fijne werkplaats!

20121230-03737.jpg
I’m finishing work at the office before i’m heading to italy next week.

Afronden van het werk op kantoor voordat ik naar Italie ga volgende week.20121230-003941.jpg
My mom bought me this cute present. She found this post-it dispenser that fits perfectly in my office.

Mijn moeder kocht dit leuke kadootje voor mij. Ze vond deze post-it houder die perfect past in mijn kantoor.

20121230-004306.jpg
Yes yess, it’s Florence!

Jaja, het is Florence!

I’ve never been in Florence before. But it’s the city of Roberto Cavalli, Gucci, Salvatore Ferragamo, Pucci and Patricia Pepe. So i think i won’t be bored during my stay, and because i’m only staying 4 days the control freak in me came out and already planned lots of things i want to see and do.. From a visit to the Gucci museum to Luisa Via Roma and the Boboli Gardens.

Ik ben nog nooit eerder in Florence geweest. Maar het is de stad van Roberto Cavalli, Gucci, Salvatore Ferragamo, Pucci en Patricia Pepe. Dus ik denk dat ik mij niet zal vervelen tijdens mijn verblijf. En omdat ik maar 4 dagen blijf, kwam de control freak in mij naar boven en heb ik al vele dingen gepland die ik graag wil zien en doen..
Van een bezoek aan het Gucci museum tot Luisa Via Roma en de Boboli gardens.

I will try to post some pictures every day (if the internet access in Italy allows me to), starting on thursday!

Ik zal proberen elke dag foto’s te posten (als de internet verbinding in Italie het toelaat),  beginnend op donderdag!

Enjoy your new years eve! I hope next year will be a good year!

Love,
Safiera

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE TO READ LAST WEEKS POSTS:

Sunday's editor Safiera: Seminar, dinners and a sneak preview
Sun dec 9, 2012 
My week started with a quick visit to a new 
leathersupplier. I’m always searching for the 
highest quality and i was pleasantly surprised 
about the condition of the leather this company 
offers. It was so well preserved. They offer 
the most flawless pieces of... Read more....

 

Sunday's editor Safiera: Stamping my brand
Sun dec 16, 2012 

A late post this week! Every week gets busier and 
busier and there are still many things to do  
before launching my collection!
While Claudia was busy having her yoga teaching 
classes literally all weekend, her little dog 
Sjors has spend the weekend....Read more....